November Favourites // 2014

It’s nearly Christmas and I could not be more excited, usually when it comes to Christmas I am like Scrooge, but this year I can not wait! I also want to use this post as an opportunity to apologize for not posting the last week, I am currently moving house so everything is a bit of a mess at the moment but I can assure you all, my posts will start to become frequent from now on! Now on to this months make-up favourites…

MAC ‘Please Me’ Matte Lipstick

DSCF1152So I shouldn’t have but I did.. I bought a new MAC lipstick to add to my rather large collection of lipsticks and I do not regret it in the slightest. This shade is called ‘Please Me’ and it is beautiful! I usually go for darker shades butDSCF1155 fancied trying something new as I am getting bored of wearing either dark red or purple day in, day out. I find this lipstick adds a lovely pink tone to my lips and is perfect for college and every day use! This lipstick is priced at £15.50.

You can buy this product here: http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/shaded/168/310/Products/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick/index.tmpl

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

DSCF1171Everyone has been talking about this foundation for a while now so I thought I would see what the fuss was about and try it out. At first I wasn’t sure as I have found it is quite light coverage compared to what I was using (Clinique Anti Blemish Foundation in the shade 02) but it has really made my skin look amazing in comparison to what my previous foundations have done. I have also found that it does not take a lot of the product to cover your whole face which means it will last longer and for £9.99 I think this product is a bargain and I will be sure to re-purchase it in the future! There is a lot of colour choice and I chose the shade ‘No. 52 Vanilla’.

You can buy this product here:  http://www.superdrug.com/Bourjois/Bourjois-Healthy-Mix-Foundation-Vanilla-52/p/626450#.VHoAzTGsXC8 (This product is also available at other drugstores)

bareMinerals Perfecting Face Brush

DSCF1166This brush is easily the best liquid foundation brush I have ever used! The brush has shorter bristles in the centre in a circular formation meaning that this brush has been designed so that liquid foundation can be dropped into the centre of the brush and then easily buffed on to the skin. I have heard bareMinerals are the only make-up brand to have made a brush like this and it is definitely worth the £24 price tag.

You can buy this brush here: http://www.bareminerals.co.uk/Perfecting-Face-Brush/UK71184,en_GB,pd.html

Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray

£9! NINE POUND! This is a great travel size product from Urban Decay and it is £9… I am AMAZED! The normal size of this product is priced at £20. This spray is a mist that makes your make-up look smooth for up to 16 hours (apparently)DSCF1167. I apply this spray to my face after applying my make-up every morning and every evening when I get home from college my make-up looks exactly the same as when I left.This product is highly rated by myself and many others and I recommend it very highly as it is definitely the best setting spray I have ever used.

You can buy these product here: http://www.urbandecay.co.uk/face/setting-spray/all-nighter-long-lasting-makeup-setting-spray

Makeup Revolution Salvation Palette ‘What You Waiting What You Waiting What You Waiting For?’

This is one of five palettes in this range and I am certainly going to be buying the rest of the palettes in this range as the colours are super pigmented and pretty!DSCF1146 I have recently been blending two colours at a time to create an easy every day look so be sure to look out for a post including that look soon!  DSCF1150These palettes are long lasting and very good for only £6! (The picture included does not do the palette justice so if you’re interested check out the link below).

You can buy this product here: http://www.superdrug.com/Makeup-Revolution/Makeup-Revolution-Salvation-Palette-Waiting/p/240420#.VHoRETGsXC8 

Thank you all so much for taking the time to read my favourites this month. Please follow, like and comment as I appreciate all of your comments and support! Also…check out my twitter & instagram, my username is ‘ashleighskeet’.

I hope you have enjoyed this post, Speak Soon

Ashleigh xxx

10 thoughts on “November Favourites // 2014

  1. 🙂 Wonderful post~ I had fun reading your favourites. I haven’t heard the Revolution palettes before (but that might be because I’m in the States) I look forward to reading more from you~

    Like

  2. looks like you have so amazing favorites in this post! I’m a fellow lover of the All Nighter spray, I was lucky enough to grab the XL size when they were changing the packaging for way less than the price of the original. Though I have to say I’m bit envious of the products you’re able to get your hands on! I live in the states (CA to be exact) and I so wish I could try out that foundation, looks amazing!
    XOXO
    Veronica

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a great post! I especially like the MAC lipstick color. Also, I’m interested in trying the Healthy Mix Foundation, but I have to see if it’s available here in the US.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve found a site for you sells it in the US, here’s the link-http://www.feelunique.com/p/Bourjois-Healthy-Mix-Foundation-30ml & Thank you for you comment, I am so grateful, be sure to follow for more posts soon! X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment